Celebrating Our


Event Committees

2023 ONE Amazing
Community Committee

Suzanne Badenhoop, Co-Chair

Guy Lampard, Co-Chair

Rosalyn Brandt

Barbara Dalmau

Sandy Donnell

Jenn Fay

Ryan Fay

Monica Mehra

Susie Mumford

Donna Seager Liberatore

Sharon Segal

Gabrielle Tierney

Jennifer Bing, Event Producer

Kristin Swenson /
Brilliancy, Event Graphics

10,000 Degrees Board
of Directors 2022-23

Sandy Donnell, Chair

Guy Lampard, Vice-Chair

Peg Pike, Treasurer

Eric Bindelglass, Secretary

Susan Preston, Assistant Treasurer

Sheila Larsen, Assistant Secretary

Jay Abbe

Janelle Marie Charles

JP Conte

Jonathan Eldridge

Deborah Goldman

Will Hayes

John Jorgensen

Dr. Denise Lucy

Mike Mauzé

Monica Mehra

Mark Mokelke

Leila Mongan

Toby Mumford

Lizbeth Najera-Muñoz

Bert Richards

Nikhil Sharma

Luis Silva-Behrens

Madeleine Sinclair

Bhupinder “Sonu” Singh Chandi

Jennifer Sweeney

Tam Tiet

Michael Whitcomb

Mary Wolfe

Kim Mazzuca, President


10,000 Degrees
Honorary Board

Judy Edgar, Founder

Graham Brandt

Jeanie Casey

Barbara Dalmau

Herb Dwight

Pepe Gonzalez

Wynne Grossman

John King

Peter Lee

Saul Peña

Dr. Thomas Peters

Larry Rosenberger

John Scarborough

Sharon Segal

William Smith

Wanden Treanor

Giulia Welch

2023 ONE Amazing Community Honorary Host Committee

Christopher Boyd

London N. Breed

Mark Buell & Susie Tompkins Buell    

John A. Carroll,
Marin County Superintendent of Schools           

Dr. Amie Carter, Sonoma County Superintendent of Schools

Carmen Castro-Franceschi
& Greg Franceschi

Dr. Frank Chong, President,
Santa Rosa Junior College

Susan & Mitch Cohen            

Damon Connolly,
California State Assemblymember

Chris Coursey,
Sonoma County Supervisor    

David & Elaine Freed             

James Gore,
Sonoma County Supervisor       

Linda & Jon Gruber                

Ginnie & Peter Haas, Jr.         

Jim Hogeboom, Superintendent,
San Rafael City Schools

Lynda Hopkins,
Sonoma County Supervisor

Jared Huffman,
United States Congressman

E. Glenn & Gaby Isaacson

Katie Jackson & Shaun Kajiwara

Dr. Gerald L. Jones,
Vice President for Student Affairs, Sonoma State University

Maria Lopez-Cisneros, Principal,
Valley Oak High School &
Napa Valley Independent Studies

Eric Lucan, Marin County Supervisor

Hana Ma, Sobrato Philanthropies

M.R. Macgill & Hodong Nam

Dr. Lynn Mahoney, President,
San Francisco State University

Ann Mathieson, Chief Executive Officer, Marin Promise Partnership

Mike McGuire,
California State Senator 

Stephanie Moulton-Peters,
Marin County Supervisor       

Jennifer Nguyen,
The Stupski Foundation

Caren & Nick Orum,
Arborum Napa Valley

Steve & Judy Page                  

Beth Painter,
Vice Mayor & Councilmember,
City of Napa

Elaine & Bill Petrocelli

Katie Rice,
Marin County Supervisor  

Dennis Rodoni,
Marin County Supervisor

Dr. Kimberly Rogers,
Acting President,
Contra Costa College

Mary Sackett,
Marin County Supervisor

Catherine Stefani,
San Francisco Supervisor

Rhea Suh, President & CEO,
Marin Community Foundation

Roger Trinchero Family Foundation

Glenn Vander Zee, Superintendent,
East Side Union High School District

Dr. David Wain Coon, President,
College of Marin

Jerry Weintraub &
Melody Howe Weintraub

Scott Wiener,
California State Senator 

Alan & Judy Zafran

Confirmed as of 2/22/23

At 10,000 Degrees, we have much to celebrate. After years of setbacks, our students are not just persevering, they’re soaring—persisting in their dreams to become college graduates, and reaching new heights as leaders and changemakers, changing our world for the better.

And now, we are soaring together…
in schools,
in our communities,
in friendship & love, and
in admiration of our incredible students!

On Saturday, April 29, 2023, we invite you
to celebrate with us at our
ONE Amazing Community Gala
and be ONE DEGREE of change.